Ubisoft spoke about the key features of the relaunch of The Settlers

Ubisoft has released a lengthy video in which she talked about The Settlers - the relaunch of the legendary series, whose fate until recently seemed vague.

Ubisoft has released a lengthy video in which she talked about the famous online computer video game The Settlers - the relaunch of the legendary series, whose fate until recently seemed vague.

It was important for the developers to find the right balance between "old" and "new" in order to attract new players and not disappoint long-time fans.

As before, equal attention was paid to construction and battles, and the presence of several factions allows you to adapt the gameplay to your needs, since each side has its own unique features.

The preload of the Closed Beta will be available starting from January 18th, 6PM CET / 9AM PT. The Closed Beta will then start on January 20th, 2PM CET / 5AM PT and end on January 24th, 10AM CET / 1AM PT.

The Settlers will be released on March 17 on PC.

System Requirements (recommended)

  •     CPU Intel i7-6700 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600
  •     GPU NVidia GeForce GTX 970 4 GB / AMD Radeon RX 470 4 GB
  •     RAM 8 GB (Dual channel)
  •     OS Windows 10 (64 bit only)
  •     DirectX DirectX 11
  •     Internet Requirements: DSL 16000
  •     Supported resolutions: 1080p, 60fps
  •     Supported Peripherals: Mouse, Keyboard
  •     Download file size: ~20GB